Trample Tuesday

“You shall “trample” the wicked, for they shall be ashes under the soles of your feet, on the day that I do this, says the Lord of hosts.”  (Mal. 4:3)

“For behold, the day is coming………………”  (Mal. 4:1)

On the days when something happens to me when I feel I was “wronged” I sometimes like to think about how the Lord is coming to avenge “all” wrongs. I like to picture Jesus astride that white horse up in the sky for everyone to see – my “Deliverer” – who happens to be standing by – for that appointed day.

Rich Mullins song “My Deliverer” so elequently describes our great Savior, who fulfilled prophecy by his first coming, and who will come again a second time, the culmination of Biblical prophecy. Only, this time, when He comes, He comes to avenge and bring justice with our God’s incredible wrath – for “all” wrongs done.

Those of us who have received Jesus as our Lord and Savior, do not need to fear this “Day of the Lord.” We can look up with great anticipation, as countless others have done over the centuries of time – knowing that what God has promised, WILL come.

In that great and terrible “Day of the Lord”, many will be “trampled” –

but we will “triumph” –

with Him………..

Leave a comment