Therapy Thursday

What’s your therapy?

I love to go for a ride on my horse out in the country, just before sunset. Swimming laps in an outdoor pool always refreshes me. And, once in a while, some chocolate chip cookie dough hits the spot!

Ultimately, talking things through with a trusted friend, and/or counselor does wonders to put our issues in perspective. But what “kind” of perspective I acquire makes a difference. A healthy perspective on life doesn’t just happen automatically. Finding out what is truly healthy requires devoted research and discipline. A healthy perspective has to come from somewhere…………….

God’s Bible is our manual on how to develop a healthy perspective. Every life experience that can be imagined is described, along with the ending results. The wisdom handed down through the ages has been tried and tested. The whole story is there, along with what we need to know to develop our life’s purpose. My daily reading of the Bible puts my perspective on a strong and healthy track. It will be my “viewfinder” for life……

 —–  and I will need less “therapy” !

Leave a comment